Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Sabre of Boldness ceremony Thursday

Thursday, January 24th, the annual Sabre of Boldness ceremony will be held at about 8:30 pm in the seminary commons area. This year we have amplification, so everyone should be able to hear just fine.  You may bring libations with you. In fact, if you don't bring libations with you, you might be without them.

Here is the official list of nominees, in no particular order.  Not all the submitted names made this list.  Details pertaining to each, and the announcement of the recipient, will be posted.

1.  Bishop Amos Bolay
Lutheran Church of Liberia

2.  Rev. Jim Matthews
Grace Lutheran Church
Tacoma, Washington

3.  Rev. Joshua Gale
Shepherd of the City Lutheran Church

4. Rev. Rolf Preus
three point parish
Mayville, North Dakota

5. Mrs. Katie Schuermann
Sherman, Illinois

6. Rev. Michael Frese
Redeemer Lutheran Church
Fort Wayne, Indiana

7. Rev. Tim Rossow
Bethany Lutheran Church
Naperville, Illinois


Comments are moderated. Neither spam, vulgarity, comments that are insulting, slanderous or otherwise unbefitting of Christian dignity nor anonymous posts will be published.